Editor’s Note: This post contains affiliate links, which means I receive a commission if you make a purchase using these links. For full details visit the disclosures page.


I received a free set of Cariloha sheets for review.  For years I have slept on cheap sheets from large retail stores. But I have also purchased sheets in excess of $150 from higher end department stores that were made from everything from cotton to silk. I was recently given the opportunity to review some bamboo sheets from Cariloha. Hands down these these are the best sheets my wife and I have ever slept on. They are smooth like silk sheets but not as slippery. They are also much more breathable and easier to clean as they can be washed in a regular washer and dryer, something not always easily done with silk sheets. I have learned that bamboo is also antibacterial so you won’t get that musty smell that cotton sheets usually acquire after a few months. The Cariloha bamboo sheets are also hypoallergenic which is a critical decision point for sheet shoppers. The Cariloha bamboo sheets are a bit more expensive than a traditional sheet set but given how long I usually have sheets, it’s well worth the investment. I don’t see myself ever purchasing anything other than bamboo sheets in the future.

 

Cariloha bamboo sheets also come with a lifetime quality guarantee so that if you ever have a problem with them, they will replace them for you. Bamboo is a “green” textile which means producing these sheets has a smaller impact on the environment than creating cotton sheets. A big plus if you’re at all concerned about the environment. Cariloha sheets are organically grown and they do not use bleach in the dying process. If that wasn’t enough, they also give back to society.

The sheets come in all sorts of colors to match your bedroom decor and according to their product literature, all their products are softer than any other comparable item in that category. A very high standard they have set for themselves and piece of mind for Cariloha consumers.

Cariloha

Update May 20, 2016

I recently received the Resort Collection sheets from Cariloha. Below is an unboxing video. In the video I said the wrong color, these are actually the graphite color sheets. The feel even silkier than the original. So between the two, if you want something a little softer, go with the original, if you want a more silky feel, go with the resort sheets.


Don’t hesitate to purchase Cariloha Sheets as part of your dream bedroom. You will be hard pressed to do any better!

In 2017 Cariloha came out with their own Bamboo mattress. In keeping with the Cariloha vibe, this mattress is designed to sleep cool and should pair very well with their cool sleeping bamboo sheets.

You can get more information on the Cariloha Mattress Here.

Disclosure: We aim to highlight products and services you might find interesting, and if you buy them, we may get a small share of the revenue.

Cariloha

Cariloha
8

Softness

9.0/10

Durability

7.5/10

Breathability

9.0/10

Fit

7.5/10

Price

7.5/10

Aesthetics

7.5/10

Pros

  • Very Breathable
  • Stays Fresh
  • Super Soft

11 thoughts on “Cariloha Bamboo Sheets Review”

  1. I just purchased my first set an I absolutely love them. I would like to purchase another set and try the towels next. ♡♡♡♡What a difference sleeping on theses sheets.

  2. i just bought the tan king size and very sad that they don’t fit the mattress like it says I could over look how wrinkled they get but I washed them by the directions and according to the measurement it should fit snugly but it doesn’t 🙁

  3. I have seen these Cariloha sheets when on a cruise and they certainly feel amazing. However, I have seen many reviews saying that these sheets are often a poor quality and come apart very quickly. The top sheet is way too small. Many also say that the pilling is very bad. Have you experienced this?

    1. I didn’t find the top sheet to be too small. I will say that they do tend to wear more quickly than cotton sheets. I only use them in the warm months in Minnesota which is really only about 3 months out of the year so they aren’t used year round.

  4. Softness

    8.00

    Durability

    6.00

    Breathability

    8.00

    Fit

    8.80

    Price

    8.40

    Aesthetics

    9.10

    These are great sheets, I have had other bamboo sheets in the past too. The other pair lasted 3 years before the bottom sheet started tearing the Cariloha’s are starting to tear now after 2 years. I expect more than that for the price they cost.

  5. Softness

    8.80

    Durability

    0.00

    Breathability

    0.00

    Fit

    0.00

    Price

    0.00

    Aesthetics

    0.00

    Bought 4 t-shirts for my husband because I loved the softness. Not worn very much before getting holes in them not even on a seam line so they are u repairable. Very poor quality for the price.

  6. Softness

    7.20

    Durability

    0.00

    Breathability

    5.00

    Fit

    0.00

    Price

    0.00

    Aesthetics

    0.00

    I bought my first pair. I would NEVER purchase again. The quality is not what should be for the price They ball and ‘pill’. They are paper thin. Also bought a shirt from the store in the Caribbean somewhere……Horrible….so thin after first washing…QUALITY IS MISSING!

  7. Softness

    10.00

    Durability

    9.30

    Breathability

    10.00

    Fit

    9.20

    Price

    10.00

    Aesthetics

    10.00

    I’ve bought the sheets, t-shirts, and socks and love them. Some reviewers complain about the thinness of the material. First, the t-shirts are not any thinner than others on the market, nor are the sheets. IF they get holes, etc., it’s no big deal because they have a lifetime guarantee that IS honored. I can’t find that anywhere else. Second, if they were too thin for a person’s taste, all they have to do is return them — free of charge. No one product is going to be perfect for everyone, so read any negative views with a grain of salt. Love these products!!

  8. Softness

    8.00

    Durability

    0.00

    Breathability

    5.40

    Fit

    7.30

    Price

    0.00

    Aesthetics

    5.30

    I bought these sheets a month ago. After the second wash, there was a hole. Third wash, more holes. Asked for new ones. Washed once. Already a hole. Gee!

  9. Softness

    10.00

    Durability

    9.80

    Breathability

    9.50

    Fit

    9.80

    Price

    7.50

    Aesthetics

    10.00

    I have had my Cariloha sheets for 5 months now. I switch between Brooklinen, which were purchased at the same time, and the Cariloha sheets every week. By far the Cariloha are the most comfortable, softest sheets. They have gone through multiple washings and dryer and are still perfect. They do look a bit wrinkled until you put them on the bed and then the wrinkles are not noticeable and disappear. The Brooklinen sheets are comfortable, not as soft and are fraying on the edges. I found this review site while going online to purchase another set for my daughter. These are the best sheets so far that I have ever purchased. Only problem-I don’t want to get up in the morning, but after a long, hard day of work-can’t wait to get in bed and relax-they are truly that comfortable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.